A Texas Gal Apologizes

November 7, 2008 rosspoetvassilev

by Misti Rainwater-Lites

 

I’m sorry for shooting your ass.

I thought you were a coyote.

I thought you were on my land

for no good reason.

I thought you were here to fuck shit up.

If God leads us to it he’ll get us through it.

Your ass will heal in time.

Everything happens for a reason.

Does this pulpit make my ass look big?

I’ve got a really sweet recipe for monster cookies.

I’ll share it with you.

My ass is so fat it’s ridiculous.

Jesus loves my ass, though, so I can’t complain.

I really am sorry for shooting your ass.

I really did think you were a coyote.

I’ve got cows and marigolds to protect.

Please don’t sue me.

Misti’s blog: http://chupacabradisco.blogspot.com/

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

 
