Sorry, Miller

November 13, 2008 rosspoetvassilev

by John Rocco

 

I’m sorry, Miller

but I have 62¢ in the bank of it all

collection agency vampire impervious

to the stake

bad weather, worse tomorrow

no vodka, less wine

holes in my socks and broken

heart bleeding shirt over her

like John Wayne killed at

the end of THE SANDS OF IWO JIMA

I just didn’t know he could do that

die

like the text messages I got from her

reminding me I’m the happiest man alive

fucking lol again

and out.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

 
